My Journey As A Web Developer

My Journey As A Web Developer

Hi,

my name is Tony and I will be showcasing my progress of becoming a web developer. I'm from Houston, Texas and I recently quit my job as a commercial HVAC technician to study full-time. I was not enjoying working outside in the record-breaking Texas heat and wanted a different opportunity to earn more money. I also want to help my parents as they are getting older and I happen to be their retirement plan. However our financial status, I love my parents immensely. I wanted to make a change because I always daydreamed about the idea of having a career in the tech field. I'm not going to leave this world wondering so I will create that dream into reality.

Courses

I'm taking the self-taught route and found a course on Udemy that I began today. I will also be using Codeacademy to supplement the Udemy course.

What I learned Today

  • Basic understanding of front-end and back-end

  • Setting up VS Code

  • HTML boilerplate

  • Basic HTML element tags

  • Adding links and pictures

  • Adding ordered and unordered lists

  • Inspecting the source code of webpages

  • Significance of HTML semantics

Comments

I will create posts once I have made significant progress. I will also learn how to utilize the blog tools to better illustrate my progress. I enjoyed my first day of becoming a web developer and I know it will get difficult. Thank you!